Contact information

The switchboard is open weekdays 8-17

The Nomination Committee’s recommendations for the Board of Humana AB

2017-03-10 08:00

Prior to the 2017 AGM, Humana’s Nomination Committee, representing more than 62 percent of the votes in the Company, recommends that Monica Lingegård and Kirsi Komi be elected as new members of Humana’s Board of Directors. 

Download PDF

Prior to the AGM on 18 May 2017, the Nomination Committee of Humana AB recommends that Monica Lingegård and Kirsi Komi be elected as new Board members. Wojciech Goc, Simon Lindfors and Maria Nilsson, who are existing members of Humana’s Board, are not seeking re-election. The Nomination Committee recommends the re-election of Per Båtelson, Helen Fasth Gillstedt, Per Granath, Lloyd Perry and Ulrika Östlund. The Nomination Committee recommends that Per Båtelson be re-elected as Chairman of the Board.

Monica Lingegård, who is currently CEO of Samhall, is recommended on the basis of her years of experience from leading positions in the Swedish business world. Kirsi Komi is a lawyer and a board professional with expertise on the Finnish market. The Nomination Committee considers that the two recommended candidates will bring valuable expertise to the Board.

Monica Lingegård, born in 1962, has a degree in business administration from Stockholm University. She is currently CEO of Samhall and has previously held leading positions at G4S Solutions, Prenax, Spray Razorfish and SEB. Monika serves as chairman of the board of Swedish Space Corporation Group and is a director on the boards of Orio AB (previously Saab Parts AB), Svenskt Näringsliv and Almega.

Kirsi Komi, born in 1963, has an LL.M Master of Laws degree from the University of Helsinki. Kirsi has extensive experience from the Finnish business world and has held leading positions at Nokia from 1992 to 2010. She is now a board professional and sits on the boards of Metsä Board Oyj, Bittium Oyj, Finnvera Oyj, Martela Oyj and Citycon Oyj. She is chairman of the board of Docrates Cancer Center in Helsinki and of the Blood Service under the Finnish Red Cross. She also sits on the board of the Directors’ Institute Finland.

The Nomination Committee prior to the 2017 AGM comprises: Lloyd Perry, representative of Argan Capital (through the company Air Syndication SCA), Chair of the Committee; Sven-Erik Zachrisson, representative of Zirkona AB; Oskar Andersson, representative of Bodenholm; Mikael Moll, representative of Zeres Capital; and Per Båtelson, Humana’s Chairman of the Board. The Nomination Committee’s members represent shareholders holding just over 62 percent of the total votes in the Company.

The Committee’s full recommendations, including recommendations for the Chairman of the AGM, election of auditors, Directors’ fees and auditors’ fees, an explanatory statement, information about the recommended Board members will be available before the AGM on Humana’s website  

The Annual General Meeting of Humana AB will be held on Thursday, 18 May 2017 at 15.00 in the IHM Business School’s premises at Warfvinges väg 39, in Stockholm.

This information is information that Humana AB is obliged to make public pursuant to the Securities Markets Act. The information was submitted for publication at 08:00 CET on March 10, 2017.

For more information, please contact:
Lloyd Perry, Chair of the Nomination Committee, +44 7971 876 310
Per Båtelson, Chairman of Humana, +46 70 595 57 00
Cecilia Lannebo, Head of IR, +46 72-220 82 77,

Humana är ett ledande nordiskt omsorgsföretag som erbjuder tjänster inom individ- och familjeomsorg, personlig assistans, äldreomsorg och bostäder med särskild service enligt LSS. Humana har cirka 16 000 engagerade medarbetare i Sverige, Norge och Finland som utför omsorgstjänster till över 9 000 människor. Vi arbetar efter visionen ”Alla har rätt till ett bra liv”. 2016 uppgick rörelseintäkterna till 6 362 MSEK. Humana är börsnoterat på Nasdaq Stockholm sedan 2016 och har huvudkontor i Stockholm. Läs mer om Humana på eller